Things to do with kids in Frisco, TX
Checked · All times are local Central Time (Frisco time)
Coming up in Frisco: SCHEELS North Texas Turkey Trot (Miracle Mile fun run, Nov 26), Merry Main Street and City Tree Lighting (Dec 5) and Saturday Family Story Time at Frisco Public Library (from Oct 31). 8 always-open places, led by Sci-Tech Discovery Center. Prices and hours come from each official site.
Thanksgiving events in Frisco
SCHEELS North Texas Turkey Trot (Miracle Mile fun run)
- When
- Thu, Nov 26 · Miracle Mile 7:55am; 5K and 10K 8:15am
- Cost
- Registration required; Miracle Mile $27.50 through Nov 5, then $30 (Tots/Toddlers/Strollers entry for newborns to age 5)
- Ages
- All ages · Outdoor
Frisco’s Thanksgiving morning run in Frisco Square with a 1-mile Miracle Mile fun run for kids and first-timers alongside the 5K and 10K. In-person packet pickup is required before the race; proceeds benefit the Miracle League of Frisco.
✓ Checked Oct 26, 2026 on the organizer's official page
Christmas & holiday events: lights
Merry Main Street and City Tree Lighting
- When
- Sat, Dec 5 · 3–7:30pm
- Cost
- See site
- Ages
- All ages · Outdoor
Frisco's holiday festival and city tree lighting at Frisco Square.
✓ Checked Oct 25, 2026 on the organizer's official page
Storytimes
Saturday Family Story Time at Frisco Public Library
- When
- Sat, Oct 31 – Sat, Dec 5 (Saturdays (plus weekday sessions)) · Sat 10:30–11am (weekday sessions Tue/Thu/Fri 10am & 11am)
- Cost
- Library program
- Ages
- Ages Walkers–5 years · Indoor
Songs, rhymes, books and fun in the Storytime Room for walkers through age 5. Space is limited; tickets are available at the Youth Services desk starting an hour before the program.
✓ Checked Oct 25, 2026 on the organizer's official page
Always-open family places
Most popular first: zoos, aquariums and museums, then nature spots, parks and libraries. Prices come from each official site; "Not stated" means the site doesn't list one.
Sci-Tech Discovery Center
- Price
- $10 for ages 3 and up (adults too); under 35 months free
- Best for
- Ages 0–17+ (our guidance)
Hands-on science museum in the Frisco Discovery Center; closed Mondays, Tuesdays members only
✓ Price verified Oct 25, 2026 · source
Frisco Heritage Center
- Price
- Free
- Best for
- Ages 0–17+ (our guidance)
Historic village and museum on early Frisco; Tue–Sat 10am–5pm
✓ Price verified Oct 25, 2026 · source
National Soccer Hall of Fame
- Price
- Adult $15 · Child $12 (child 4-12)
- Best for
- Ages 0–17+ (our guidance)
Interactive soccer museum at Toyota Stadium; 3 and under free; Wed 1:30–9pm, Thu–Fri 1:30–5:30pm, Sat 10am–5pm, Sun noon–5pm; closed Mon–Tue (hours can change on FC Dallas matchdays)
✓ Price verified Oct 25, 2026 · source
National Videogame Museum
- Price
- Adult $12, ages 3–10 $10, under 3 free
- Best for
- Ages 0–17+ (our guidance)
Playable arcade and console history; Tue–Fri 10am–5pm, Sat 10am–6pm, Sun noon–5pm
✓ Price verified Oct 25, 2026 · source
TrainTopia (Museum of the American Railroad)
- Price
- Adult $12, ages 3–12 $6
- Best for
- Ages 0–17+ (our guidance)
Huge model-train layout across America; Wed–Sat 10am–5pm, Sun 1–5pm
✓ Price verified Oct 25, 2026 · source
Frisco Athletic Center (indoor aquatic center)
- Price
- Day pass: adults $15, youth (3–17) $13, toddlers 2 and under free; includes the indoor aquatic center and Play Depot childcare
- Best for
- Ages 0–17+ (our guidance)
City recreation center with an indoor play pool (two small slides, spray features) and activity pool; facility hours Mon–Fri 5am–9pm, Sat 6:30am–6pm, Sun 8:30am–6pm; outdoor water park reopens May 2027
✓ Price verified Oct 25, 2026 · source
Frisco Commons Park
- Price
- Not stated. See the official site.
- Best for
- Ages 0–17+ (our guidance)
Playgrounds, a pond and trails, with Hope Park all-abilities play next door
✓ Details checked Oct 25, 2026 on the official website
Frisco Public Library
- Price
- Not stated. See the official site.
- Best for
- Ages 0–17+ (our guidance)
Tot's Town play space and Kid's Club; Mon–Thu 9am–9pm, Fri–Sun 9am–6pm
✓ Details checked Oct 25, 2026 on the official website
Frequently asked questions
What is there to do with kids in Frisco this weekend?
This weekend (Oct 30–Nov 1) we list 1 family event in Frisco: Saturday Family Story Time at Frisco Public Library (Sat).
What time is trick-or-treating in Frisco?
Sunset on Halloween in Frisco is at 6:36 p.m. Frisco doesn't list official trick-or-treat hours, so plan around dusk.
What are free things to do with kids in Frisco?
These are free according to their official sites: 1 place in Frisco, including Frisco Heritage Center.
Where can kids play indoors in Frisco when it's too hot or rainy?
We list 6 indoor places in Frisco: Sci-Tech Discovery Center ($10 for ages 3 and up, adults too), National Soccer Hall of Fame (kids 4–12 $12) and National Videogame Museum (Adult $12, ages 3–10 $10, under 3 free). See all 6 above.
What Thanksgiving events can I take my kids to in Frisco?
We list 1 Thanksgiving event in Frisco: SCHEELS North Texas Turkey Trot (Miracle Mile fun run, Thu, Nov 26). Our Thanksgiving weekend guide for the Dallas–Fort Worth area has more nearby.
Where can I take my kids to see Christmas lights in Frisco?
We list 1 holiday light event in Frisco: Merry Main Street and City Tree Lighting (Dec 5). Our holiday lights guide for the Dallas–Fort Worth area has more nearby.
Are there storytimes or regular kids' programs in Frisco?
We list 1 everyday program in Frisco: Saturday Family Story Time at Frisco Public Library (Saturdays, plus weekday sessions).
How much do Frisco family attractions cost?
Prices from the official sites for 5 places in Frisco: Sci-Tech Discovery Center ($10 for ages 3 and up, adults too), National Soccer Hall of Fame (adult $15, kids 4–12 $12) and National Videogame Museum (Adult $12, ages 3–10 $10, under 3 free). See all 5 above. Confirm before you go; prices change.
Our weekend search covers Phoenix Metro & Arizona for now, and more areas are coming soon. This guide is hand-checked the same way.
How we build this page: each event comes from the organizer's official website and shows the date we checked it. Prices marked verified were copied from the venue's official site; others show an estimated price level or "Not stated". A place is called free only when its official site says so. Read how we verify listings · Arizona weekend search.
See something that's off? Send us a correction.
Know a family event we're missing? Tell us about it.