Things to do with kids in Ogden, UT
Checked · All times are local Mountain Time (Ogden time)
Coming up in Ogden: Ogden Holiday Electric Light Parade & Christmas Village Lighting (Nov 28), Ogden Christmas Village (from Nov 28) and Story Fiesta at Weber County Main Library (from Oct 28). 8 always-open places, led by Treehouse Children's Museum and George S. Eccles Dinosaur Park. Prices and hours come from each official site.
Christmas & holiday events: Santa, lights and tree lightings
Ogden Holiday Electric Light Parade & Christmas Village Lighting
- When
- Sat, Nov 28 · Santa Run 4:30pm; parade 5:30pm; lighting ceremony and fireworks about 6:30pm; Santa in his castle about 7pm
- Cost
- Free
- Ages
- All ages · Outdoor
Opening night of Christmas Village: a lighted parade down Washington Blvd, a short ceremony on the amphitheater stage, fireworks and the lights switching on. Santa then visits Mon–Fri 6–9pm and Sat 5–9pm through Dec 23.
✓ Checked Oct 25, 2026 on the organizer's official page
Ogden Christmas Village
- When
- Sat, Nov 28 – Fri, Jan 1 (Nightly Nov 28–Jan 1) · Lights 5–10pm Sun–Thu, 5pm–midnight Fri & Sat
- Cost
- Free
- Ages
- All ages · Outdoor
Downtown holiday village with lights, displays, train rides and visits with Santa, all free. Lights stay on Christmas Eve, Christmas Day and New Year's.
✓ Checked Oct 25, 2026 on the organizer's official page
Storytimes
Story Fiesta at Weber County Main Library
- When
- Wed, Oct 28 – Wed, Dec 30 (Wednesdays) · 6–7pm
- Cost
- Free
- Ages
- All ages · Indoor
Evening stories, songs and activities in English and Spanish. Free; no booking needed.
✓ Checked Oct 25, 2026 on the organizer's official page
Always-open family places
Most popular first: zoos, aquariums and museums, then nature spots, parks and libraries. Prices come from each official site; "Not stated" means the site doesn't list one.
Treehouse Children's Museum
- Price
- $12 for everyone age 2 and up; under 2 free
- Best for
- Ages 0–17+ (our guidance)
Daily ParticiPlays on stage; visits must include an adult and a child
✓ Price verified Oct 25, 2026 · source
George S. Eccles Dinosaur Park
- Price
- Not stated. See the official site.
- Best for
- Ages 0–17+ (our guidance)
Outdoor dinosaur trails, museum and an inclusive play space; Tue–Sat 10am–5pm, Sun noon–5pm
Ogden Botanical Gardens
- Price
- Not stated. See the official site.
- Best for
- Ages 0–17+ (our guidance)
Gardens open from 1 hour before sunrise to 1 hour after sunset; building 8am–5pm
✓ Details checked Oct 25, 2026 on the official website
Union Station Museums (Utah State Railroad Museum)
- Price
- Family day pass available; ages 0–2 free
- Best for
- Ages 0–17+ (our guidance)
Historic 1924 depot with the Utah State Railroad Museum, car and firearms museums and art galleries; closed Christmas and New Year's Day; check the site for current hours
✓ Price verified Oct 25, 2026 · source
Ogden Nature Center
- Price
- Not stated. See the official site.
- Best for
- Ages 0–17+ (our guidance)
Trails, birds of prey and a nature play area; children must be supervised by an adult
Ogden River Parkway
- Price
- Not stated. See the official site.
- Best for
- Ages 0–17+ (our guidance)
Paved, stroller-friendly riverside trail linking Lorin Farr Park (playground, restrooms) and the Ogden Botanical Gardens (about 2 miles one way); open year-round; no fee, parking pass or reservation
Weber County Library (Main)
- Price
- Not stated. See the official site.
- Best for
- Ages 0–17+ (our guidance)
Discovery Time and STEAM Club for kids; Mon–Thu 10am–9pm, Fri–Sat 10am–6pm, Sun 1–5pm (Sep–May)
✓ Details checked Oct 25, 2026 on the official website
Frequently asked questions
What is there to do with kids in Ogden this weekend?
Treehouse Children's Museum, George S. Eccles Dinosaur Park and Ogden Botanical Gardens are open most days, but we don't have an Ogden event listed for this weekend (Oct 30–Nov 1). Next up: Ogden Holiday Electric Light Parade & Christmas Village Lighting (Nov 28) and Ogden Christmas Village (Nov 28).
What time is trick-or-treating in Ogden?
Sunset on Halloween in Ogden is at 6:24 p.m. Ogden doesn't list official trick-or-treat hours, so plan around dusk.
What are free things to do with kids in Ogden?
These are free according to their official sites: 3 upcoming events in Ogden, including Ogden Holiday Electric Light Parade & Christmas Village Lighting (Sat, Nov 28) and Ogden Christmas Village (Nov 28 – Jan 1). See all 3 above.
Where can kids play indoors in Ogden when it's cold or snowy?
We list 3 indoor places in Ogden: Treehouse Children's Museum ($12 for everyone age 2 and up), Union Station Museums (Utah State Railroad Museum, Family day pass available) and Weber County Library (Main).
When and where can kids see Santa in Ogden?
We list 2 events with Santa in Ogden, all free: Ogden Holiday Electric Light Parade & Christmas Village Lighting (Nov 28) and Ogden Christmas Village (Nov 28 – Jan 1).
Where can I take my kids to see Christmas lights in Ogden?
We list 2 holiday light events in Ogden, all free: Ogden Holiday Electric Light Parade & Christmas Village Lighting (Nov 28, free) and Ogden Christmas Village (Nov 28 – Jan 1, free).
Are there storytimes or regular kids' programs in Ogden?
We list 1 everyday program in Ogden: Story Fiesta at Weber County Main Library (Wednesdays).
What is there to do with toddlers in Ogden?
We list 4 places in Ogden that welcome kids under 2, including Ogden Botanical Gardens, Ogden Nature Center and Fort Buenaventura Park. See all 4 above. Age ranges for places are our own guidance.
What are the big family attractions in Ogden?
The best-known family attractions we list in Ogden are Treehouse Children's Museum ($12 for everyone age 2 and up) and George S. Eccles Dinosaur Park. They're listed first under always-open places.
How much do Ogden family attractions cost?
Prices from the official sites for 2 places in Ogden: Treehouse Children's Museum ($12 for everyone age 2 and up) and Fort Buenaventura Park (Disc golf $4 per round). Confirm before you go; prices change.
Our weekend search covers Phoenix Metro & Arizona for now, and more areas are coming soon. This guide is hand-checked the same way.
How we build this page: each event comes from the organizer's official website and shows the date we checked it. Prices marked verified were copied from the venue's official site; others show an estimated price level or "Not stated". A place is called free only when its official site says so. Read how we verify listings · Arizona weekend search.
See something that's off? Send us a correction.
Know a family event we're missing? Tell us about it.